Deleting Parts, Customers, Vehicles etc

Top  Previous  Next

 

Whilst we have been very careful to make sure that you cannot delete anything that would damage your data, we recommend that you take a full database backup before deleting anything, then once you have finished, check that everything still looks good. Certain items (invoices currently) cannot be fully deleted (as this would break the vehicle and customer history reports) and are actually archived in a separate table in the database, however, once archived they cannot easily be restored so you should still consider them deleted.